gracelike

Field Balance

In Uncategorized on February 10, 2011 at 11:27 pm

– Got called “a dying breed” + “extinct species” yesterday for being a painter. (?!)

– Welcome, camera mine… her name is Demeter. Indeed she will bear leaves, fruits, branches and ivy, ugly and gnarled or fresh and ripe.

– Plasterwork in relation to Equus. Conceptually, this is tied to the idea of youth, idolatry, and the “calling.”

– Back to Photo: every member of Adam’s class is going somewhere in New York City he/she has never been to– look to Guy Debord’s Derive. All going on anarchist, Maslowesque walks in strange lands and bringing our cameras with us to chronicle the exploration. We threw darts at a subway map, and where yours landed, you go. We all have different destinations. All-day trips.

I’m not telling you where I’m going till Saturday night/Sunday, by which time I will already have gone.

I like this. I’ll keep you in suspense some more.

Let’s just hope I return to you unscathed by the people there!

Yours sincerely,

Grace.

Leave a comment